Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017 Date, Notification, Polling Schedule, Phase

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017 Date, Notification, Polling Schedule, Phase:- Uttarakhand state has faced three-time assembly election and four-time is going to face Uttarakhand assembly election 2017. Uttarakhand legislative assembly time period is going to finish in the month of March 2017. Indian National Congress is ruling party of Uttarakhand and opposition party is Bharatiya Janta Party. This time, Uttarakhand chief minister is former union minister Mr. Harish Rawat who take the place of Mr. Vijay Bahuguna. Vijay Bahuguna belongs to the political house because their father was a senior congress leader and former chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.


Latest survey Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha Election

Quick facts for Uttarakhand Elections
Parliamentary Constituencies 5
Assembly Constituencies 70
Ruling Party Indian National Congress
Opposition Party BJP
Chief Minister Harish Rawat
Governor Krishan Kant Paul
Chief Electoral Officer Radha Raturi
Address Room No.- 4, Subhash Road, North Block, Secretariat- 4, Dehradun, (Uttarakhand) -248001

The main political parties In Uttarakhand Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samajwadi Party (BSP), Uttarakhand Kranti Dal. Uttarakhand assembly election was held in 2002 who won by the Congress party, Second-time election was held in 2007 after this election Bharatiya Janta Party comes in power with the alliance. Third time in Uttarakhand Indian National Congress comeback in Uttarakhand power. Now, four- time election are going to hold in Uttarakhand who will win the election? Now one says. Uttarakhand Election Opinon Poll

It can say that in Uttarakhand assembly election 2017 in between two parties Bhartiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress competition will become. Both parties have started to put blem upon each other.

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017

Now in Uttarakhand President rule is followed and Uttrakhand Vidhan Sabha has suspended by the governor of Uttarakhand. All political parties are planning for Uttarakhand assembly election 2017 and making their strategy for winning this election in any condition.

Uttarakhand Election Date & Polling Schedule

Date of Notification 20th Jan 2017
Last date for making Nominations 27th Jan 2017
Scrutiny of Nominations 28th Jan 2017
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 30th Jan 2017
Date of Poll 15th Feb 2017
Date of Counting 11th Mar 2017
Date before which election process shall be completed 15th Mar 2017

Uttarakhand is known that for tourist and religious places. Every year a large number of tourist go in Uttarakhand.Uttarakhand assembly faced many times political problem in their first assembly election. In Uttarakhand, last three times assembly election saw many chief ministers. Here, no one chief minister completed their five-year tenure. It’s a big reason for proper development. Many times on Uttarakhand government put blem that it is not working good and corrupting. The Political parties only playing their political game so that’s they could come in power.

We will be sharing with all types of news and updates related to Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017 so stay with us and share with us Uttarakhand politics related knowledge.

Add Comment